Poll

Should Mounds Make the Helmet?

Yes
57 (96.6%)
No
2 (3.4%)

Total Members Voted: 59

Author Topic: Kevlar Vest V2  (Read 12149 times)

So, I made this a while back and thought it would be nice if I made it public.

Here are some pictures of it:

Attributes: Adds 20% damage reduction to the player overall, not specifically the chest.

Example: I shoot [Insert Weapon] at you for 100 damage. When equipped the vest will reduce that damage taken down to 80. You now have 20 health.

It also equips to your chest if you left-click it in-game, to un-equip it, simply right-click your mouse again.

I added a custom image to give you an idea of what it looks like before you equip it in-game. Note: I am new to image slots, I apologize for not making them to Blockland's standard 45 degree rotated images.

Link to add-on: http://www.mediafire.com/?fepff26azaejc3b

A huge thanks to Tezuni for fixing the script for me. A few things he fixed were: Add-on no longer lets you drop it and still have it equipped to you. He also fixed an issue that I didn't have but is now fixed where it made all of the player's nodes appear. Thanks so much, Tezuni.

Reference on how to install add-ons:

http://forum.blockland.us/index.php?topic=40560.0

Full credit for the script goes to Heedicalking with his BL armor add-on.

Commonly asked questions: Hey, Brozie, Will you edit the model to make it look better to my standards? No, I will cannot not.

Report any errors with enabling the add-on and I will do my best to fix them.

Enjoy.
« Last Edit: February 23, 2013, 08:42:14 PM by Mounds Bar »

Nice, still awesome by my scale =p

Neat, although it is a little dark, but you said you didn't want any changes so I won't bother.

Neat, although it is a little dark, but you said you didn't want any changes so I won't bother.
Being honest, the reason I cannot make any changes is specifically because I don't have the model anymore.

Thread updated so I don't sound as much like a total douche bag.