Poll

For PlayerTitles v2, which title method would you prefer?

[any color title]
16 (66.7%)
any color title
7 (29.2%)
Other (post it!)
1 (4.2%)

Total Members Voted: 24

Author Topic: Blake1's (Soon to be) Add-On Dump - OP Updated; Beta later; Poll!  (Read 8045 times)

Blake1's Add-On Dump

Disclaimer:
I am an amateur coder; do not expect anything fancy at the moment.
I am mainly making these Add-Ons as practice, and am releasing them for fun.
Please report all bugs or glitches so I can [try to] fix them.

(NEW!) Player Titles
This Add-On allows Admins to change a player's prefix clan tag (the one before the player's name).
The main purpose of this Add-On is to allow Admins to grant players "titles" such as [VIP] or [Admin], Dinosaur, you get the point.
I will make another version of this that can change prefix OR suffix if you guys want it.

Commands:
In-Game: /title <player name> <title (max 5 spaces)>  (Admin Only!)
Console: commandToServer('title', "<player name> <title (max 5 spaces)>");

Credit:
Credit to Zapk and Gothboy77 for helping me out on this one. This was quite tough and required a bit of bugfixes and syntax checking.

Other Notes:
If you'd like to make the title snazzy, I suggest using color codes. For example, if I wanted the title [Host] I would use /title blake1 [<color:00ff00>Host<color:007777>]
The default color code for clan tags is 007777 for if you're wanting to close them off on brackets.

It's also recommended if you have a title enclosed in brackets that you use the rest of their clantag afterwards. For example, my clan tags are [ and ]. Let's say I add in the above example, I'd use /title [<color:00ff00>Host<color:007777>] [ to then have a clan tag like: [Host] [

NOTE: This Add-On does NOT save their new clan tags. I will be adding this in once I figure it out (or someone gladly helps me out). So if you're requesting this, how about asking someone to help me out on that.

>DOWNLOAD [1.0.0]<