Author Topic: Frank Lloyd Wright style house -Build is done- Refer to page 9 for more info.  (Read 13062 times)

Hey everyone, this is my first build in a while and it feels pretty good to be getting back to building. Anyway, I think this is some of my best and most refreshing work to date. Tell me what you think.

Heh. Just kidding. I've all but sworn off building like this. Below is the actual build.

I drew my inspiration heavily on the Robie House by Frank Lloyd Wright. He's pretty much the best architect and maybe artist I've ever seen, and I've always wanted to do something in the style of his work.

As for final form, all I can offer is this sketch I did during definitely not school.

Tell me what you think, I need criticism/praise to keep going.
« Last Edit: October 09, 2009, 10:33:48 PM by Sirrus »

Love, love, LOVE the second one.

Guys, what do you think of this stairwell? I don't like it, but I can't think of any other way to do it.

Moar decorative banister/stair carpeting maybe? I quite like how it's going so far. Looks rather homey if you ask me, seems as if it would be a nice place to live (were it real)
Damn iPod keeps correcting my moars into moats.
« Last Edit: September 28, 2009, 08:48:34 PM by Shadow Eye25 »

Moar decorative banister/stair carpeting maybe? I quite like how it's going so far. Looks rather homey if you ask me, seems as if it would be a nice place to live (were it real)
The thing is though, that it's incredibly tight going up in there, I think that if I were to add just a single flat on those stairs it would make it impossible to move through without ducking.

I hated your old ramp builds. They were horrible.

This is much better. It looks really nice too. Good luck, I hope it turns out well.

I don't like the stairwell, it reminds me of those old ramp builds you used to make. If you are hosting a server, I could come and give help and tips.
« Last Edit: September 28, 2009, 09:39:21 PM by MrCookie »