Author Topic: .dts not exporting correctly  (Read 2291 times)

this is my first time coming across, or even hearing of, this problem. I created a model in milkshape, right? well, using both the original .dts exporter and the new .dts exporter, when i exported the shape to a .dts format then saved the .dts format in my BL Add-Ons folder, along with all of its texture files in the same folder, only part of my model apears in the torque constructor or BL. Why is that? its not an interior or anything, its just a weapon.

this is my first time coming across, or even hearing of, this problem. I created a model in milkshape, right? well, using both the original .dts exporter and the new .dts exporter, when i exported the shape to a .dts format then saved the .dts format in my BL Add-Ons folder, along with all of its texture files in the same folder, only part of my model apears in the torque constructor or BL. Why is that? its not an interior or anything, its just a weapon.
part of the model might be negitive
this happens if you make only have the gun and copy/paste wrong

hmm....dont quit understand what you mean past the negative part. but i will recheck my model for inverted faces. thanks for the help...ill post back if it did or didnt fix the problem

i found a couple of inverted (negative) faces, and corrected them. but still, the weapon is still only showing one part of it. if you want, grand theif, i can send you a copy of the savefile via aim. hopefully you might be able to identify the problem.

could a 'hole' in my model cause this problem? i found a small hole, but i never thought much of it before because ive made countless models before with 'holes' similar to these that worked. anyone? dont just ignore this post...

I have this same problem and I have not found a way to fix it.
But my Model has animation and its an import .3ds.