Poll

?

Architecture
8 (66.7%)
Civil engineering
4 (33.3%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: My future.  (Read 343 times)

I've recently been thinking a lot about what to do with my future. I've been wanting to look into architecture for quite a while now, however I've never been strong at math so it would take a lot of will power. Both of the careers I'm considering are quite big things, but both require significant amounts of math. I figured this will be another one of those "suck it up, it'll get better" things. Architecture has always fascinated me since I started playing Roblox when I was like 11, and civil engineering came up last year when we had a speaker in Algebra II talk about his career and all it required and all you can do with math. His job description, just about all of it appealed to me to the point where I think it'd be a great career for me. I've taken numerous of the stupid tests the counselors make us take for career aptitude or whatever, and architecture has always been in the options.

My dad started talking about it and said there's always the option of joining the service. It's money, food, a place to stay, new culture, and it's even possible to go to school while in it (and not even pay for it). This is tempting. I would join the air force if anything - I've heard it's more laid back and not as physical (right up my alley, I'm more brains than brawn).