Torque Script: Decompiled - A Coding Clan by Beginners for Beginners!

Author Topic: Torque Script: Decompiled - A Coding Clan by Beginners for Beginners!  (Read 2637 times)

Welcome to TorqueScript Decompiled. TorqueScript Decompiled is an all new coding clan that is made by beginners for beginners.

Wait... Why?

Many veteran coders may see this as a stupid idea, "Why the heck would you make a clan for coding, if you're a beginnner!?"
Well, as a beginner, I and many others note the struggles in taking up a new hobby like coding when it comes to communication.
Most experienced coders know the common terms and common information in coding, but they never seem to be able to explain it to anyone outside of their
group of coders.

Like could you explain that functions take multiple common console commands and streamline them into a single piece of command so that a user could use them later without having
to type all those console commands one after the other and instead all you need to type is "functionName()"?
Code: [Select]
Function functionName()
{
  echo("this is a console command")
}

I've seen many coders stumble over their words in tutorials and sometimes outright making nonsense sentences.
So by creating a clan for beginner coders, I believe two things can happen.

One, I believe we can create a new coding community that can communicate with each other and other newcomers without scaring them away with
terminology that they could learn later instead of immediately.

Two, If we can create more coders for Blockland, we may be able to add more life to servers and such.
I feel it is very limiting when we only can rely on the continuously shrinking group of TorqueScript coders to create new content for this game.