Non colliding map issue

Author Topic: Non colliding map issue  (Read 2293 times)

I posted a topic a while ago about a map I was making. I had this problem where the map began to be non collided. Wherever I tried to stand I'd always fall through the map, same with vehicles, ect. I am relatively new to mapping and I have not been able to pinpoint the problem.

I've uploaded the map, if anyone who is more knowledgeable than me could help out and find the problem fix it or tell me how to you will receive credit where credit is due.

http://www.mediafire.com/?5504jnn0l49919b

Naturally the map isn't finished but I don't want to progress with it until this problem is solved.

Well fortunately it's pretty straightforward. From the mission file:

Code: [Select]
  new TerrainBlock(Terrain) {
      rotation = "1 0 0 0";
      scale = "1 1 1";
      terrainFile = "./TropicalForest.ter";
      bumpTexture = ".";
      squareSize = "8";
      bumpScale = "7";
      bumpOffset = "0.01";
      zeroBumpScale = "6";
      RepeatTerrain = "1";
         locked = "true";
   };

There is no TropicalForest.ter in your map folder. It should point to Sierra Madre.ter.

EDIT: I also found this in your map:

Code: [Select]
   new ScriptObject(VariableGroup_999999) {
      class = "VariableGroup";
         bl_id = "999999";
         client = "10853";
         name = "Hoogle";
   };

You should map in a clean copy of Blockland with no add-ons installed. Here's an excerpt from a guide I'm in the process of writing that explains why.