Author Topic: Saving/Loading Trust  (Read 635 times)

What the title says its trust/server preferences for saving/loading a build.
To put a end to build stealing.
It lets the Host only change these preferences.

Saving bricks is completely client-side, this can't be done.

Saving bricks is completely client-side, this can't be done.
unless somebody forces the client to have an addon, or they kick them
which is easy to edit and take the restrictions out...

unless somebody forces the client to have an addon, or they kick them
which is easy to edit and take the restrictions out...
You can't kick them because you can't detect when someone starts saving. Having a client-side add-on do it is like telling a bank robber they can't rob the bank because an unlocked door is in front of them.

You can't kick them because you can't detect when someone starts saving. Having a client-side add-on do it is like telling a bank robber they can't rob the bank because an unlocked door is in front of them.
Well, actually.... you can.
But it's saving is still clientsided so it doesn't matter.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2011, 12:27:43 PM by DrenDran »

You can't kick them because you can't detect when someone starts saving. Having a client-side add-on do it is like telling a bank robber they can't rob the bank because an unlocked door is in front of them.
i ment right as they join, didn't DRPG do that? i thought it sent a command to the client, and they had to respond or be kicked

Load trust mod is floating around here somewhere.