Author Topic: [STORY] The Grey Planet [Kill me]  (Read 11045 times)

What This Is:

Short description: A young hunter begs an ancient robot to rescue her family and their god, uncovering a more sinister plot in their efforts.

The Grey Planet is the spawn from a story with a set of characters that i've been dwelling on and writing for a few years. It's had a thread or two in the past but neither of them really captured what I was seeking in the realm of storytelling. The previous original tellings of this story and characters were all prototypes, and were more player interactive as a result. This, however will not be the case now as i've had time to develop these characters and the entire plot-line as a result. This story is no longer going to be interactive, it just wouldn't work like it use to. It's an entire reboot  That's not necessarily a bad thing!

This leaves me with only one option. To share this in a simplified-but-still substantial way. Why though? Because I'm a horrible procrastinator and i want to prove to myself that i can dedicate myself to something if i'm passionate about it enough. I've never fancied myself a writer so my skill in writing composition may be nothing short of 'ok' or worse.

TL;DR: I'm going to post a regularly updated pseudo-written single panel comic book story based on an incomplete script that i've neglected to publish and have been keeping in my head. Enjoy as you embark on this long trek of semi-bad art and beginner's writing.

Other things

I like to post a link to music with each post. Since this story has always been more cinematic in my head, i will be linking songs to give each post a set 'mood'. I'm not an animator so this is just to satisfy my own need as a creator. Don't listen to the music if you don't want to. I personally suggest it though.