[~New Builds~] Saving Blockland | Our Survival Guide

Author Topic: [~New Builds~] Saving Blockland | Our Survival Guide  (Read 10660 times)

-Image redacted because of Imgur TOS-

Get Building, and get building good, I recommend investing some time into reading this guide if you aren't too good at building.  And don't get discouraged, I'm an awful builder myself, but I was able to build this map, in only two days. If you're stuck, look at some images online for reference, this will help you speed up your building process.

Also, make sure your saves ONLY use default bricks, this will be important for new users to get right into the game without downloading massive amounts of other content to get your save working. Keep in mind there are two types of saves.

We need Single Player saves for people who don't find the servers listed online to be interesting or fun, this is a fail safe for possible failures in future parts of this guide. If you find your save is taking too long to make, it is likely you're trying to make a large map. Focus on building small enclosed areas with lots of detail over large and empty maps.

Saves for online use are also very important. We need these so new players can create, edit and invest themselves into our game, just as we have. We also need this so that players can invest themselves into learning the game without using the tutorial. Tutorials are boring to play through, and our Tutorial doesn't cover all the aspects of the game. By creating multiplayer maps that are fun to play, newer players will find themselves editing your maps and using them for their own creations, before moving on and making their own.