Need Traffic Lights On My Server

Author Topic: Need Traffic Lights On My Server  (Read 1253 times)

I need someone who's good with relays to make some traffic lights. It goes from Red>Green>Yellow>Red>so forth. Green is 15 seconds, yellow is 5 seconds, and red is 20 seconds.
It would be made (like a proper traffic light) so that one direction is green while the other is red. Then they swap like a normal intersection.

I have a traffic light intersection base thing I have that I can dupe with the Duplicator. So I can dupe them around the map.

Obviously, I'd also need a little building or something with a button you click once to set the lights.

Help would be greatly appreciated. My server is Jack Foxtrot's Clusterfox or something like that. I'm not good with relays (hence why I'm asking) and I know some of you out there are.

By the way, I have a traffic light brick pack, and the individual lights in the traffic lights are actually separate bricks.

They should have their corresponding color lights, and then the lights should have glow effects. Like I said, I've already made a traffic intersection base with pre-named traffic lights.

Thanks.

let me know if you need more help with it later

Place a brick and figure out what direction north is. This’ll be your activator brick.

On that brick, and put these events on it:
(0) OnActivate > Self > FireRelayNorth

Place a brick to the north of that one, and put these events on it:
(0) OnRelay > NamedBrick > greenlights > setcolorfx > Glow
(0) OnRelay > NamedBrick > greenlights > setlight > Green
(15000) OnRelay > NamedBrick > greenlights > setcolorfx > None
(15000) OnRelay > NamedBrick > greenlights > setlight > None
(15000) OnRelay > Self > FireRelayNorth

Place a brick to the north of that one, and put these events on it:
(0) OnRelay > NamedBrick > yellowlights > setcolorfx > Glow
(0) OnRelay > NamedBrick > yellowlights > setlight > Yellow
(5000) OnRelay > NamedBrick > yellowlights > setcolorfx > None