Streetwear Megathread ///

Poll

Arizona Tea?

Yes
No

Author Topic: Streetwear Megathread ///  (Read 83063 times)

What is streetwear?

Clothing styles derived by skateboard, surf, hip hop, and retro 80s/90s sensibilities. Streetwear continues to evolve in modernity, but tends to be distinguishable as an urban style to the general public.
Users here are welcome to show off their latest outfits and engage others in discussion about fashion expression.

I'm new to streetwear, where should I start?

Basics

($ = How expensive.)
Budget basics [Low tier]

$-$$

Uniqlo
H&M
American Apparel
Zara
Elwood

[Mid Tier]

$$-$$$

John Elliott
Kith Classics
Reigning Champ
Carhatt WIP
Adyn
Wings and Horns

High end [Top Tier]

$$$-$$$$

Alexander Wang
YEEZY
Sandro
Acne
Nid De Guepes
APC
Fear Of God

Tops:
You should have a wide array of different kinds of shirts so your fits can be versatile and you aren't wearing the same shirt in all your fits.

Pocket TeesButton-UpsLong SleevesShort SleevesCurved HemLong-Line Tee

Bottoms:
There are more than just bootcut jeans in life.

Slim Fit Tapered JeansChinosWool pantsMilitia (Uniques from I Love Ugly brand)

Raw Denim:
“What Is Raw Denim?
Rather, when is denim classified as "raw"? The answer to this question is amazingly simple. It all has to do with washing. Raw Denim is any denim that is untreated or unwashed and is therefore left in an unadulterated form. The opposite of this is pre-washed, pre-distressed, or treated denim. Below is an example to illustrate the difference.”
Wearing raw denim can result in sickfades.

A few raw denim brands to check out:

Naked And Famous $$$
Nudie Jeans $$$
Momotaro $$$$
Japan Blue $$$$
Unbranded $$
APC $$$

Shoes:

Asics
Gel Lyte IIIGel Lyte VGel Lyte Saga

Adidas
Ultra BoostStan SmithSuperStarTubular

Nike
Air PrestoAir Max 95Air Max 90Air Max Zero

Air Force One LowAir Force One HighFlyknit Racer

Designer/High End:
Maison Martin Margiela [MMM]
Rick Owens
Raf Simons
Kris Van Assche (KVA)
Y-3